The Procrastinators

A month or so ago, I talked about the science of procrastination. Well, it continues to fascinate me, especially now that I’m back in school and am myself a case study in this intriguing human behavior.

I came across this project by  Dutch director and artist duo Lernert & Sander called The Procrastinators, consisting of eleven short films commisoned by limboland.tv Each features a monologue by an artist, writer or filmmaker musing about “concentration, focus and the fine art of wasting time.”

It’s nice to know I’m not alone!

I can’t tell you how many convoluted things I come up with to avoid doing work, to take a break from work, or even in the guise of facilitating work. Many a night do I find myself drifting away from the articles I’m supposed to be reading for class and popping in to such addictive internet diversions as Foxybingo.com (yes we all have our vices) and catching up on an endless array of blogs.

Now, I better get back to my take-home Economics midterm….because having a blog is the best method of procrastination out there!

4 thoughts on “The Procrastinators

  1. Yes, you are right. My blog is important to me, but sometimes I find myself using it as a tool to keep me preoccupied when really I should be doing something else. Nice to know it’s not always a bad thing to put things off, and comforting to know we are not the only ones! =]

Tell Me What You Think!

