Bridge of Balloons

pont de singe by olivier grossetête
image © wilf

Imagine traipsing through the countryside and coming upon this dreamlike floating bridge, suspended by three balloons over a lake in Tatton’s Japanese garden in the UK.  French installation artist Olivier Grossetête‘s work ‘Pont de Singe’ delicately melds surrealism with the technical disciplines of design and engineering.

This piece is an extension of his earlier and more fanciful 2007 work ‘Pont Suspendu’- an installation of even more surrealistic dimensions consisting of three large balloons supporting a bridge-like structure, hovering in the air over Château Ferry Lacombe in Tret, France.

image © duncan hull

image © duncan hull

‘pont suspendu’, 2007
château ferry lacombe in tret, france

via {neatorama}

8 thoughts on “Bridge of Balloons

  1. Imagine how perfect this setting would be for a dreamy fashion editorial! Oh my!

    I have noticed that you followed my blog via WordPress recently and just wanted to let you know that I am movng my blog to the self hosted version of WordPress, so if you still want to keep up with my posts, I would love for yout to follow me on bloglovin’, via email or my RSS feed! You can find all the links on my blog home page. The blog will still be found at apixiesviewonfashion.com, I am just changing hosts.

    Thank you!

    x
    Sabrina
    apixiesviewonfashion.com

Tell Me What You Think!

