Dream Jar

Post image for DIY Dream Jar For The New Year

As this year draws to a close I, like many people, just remembered “hey, I’m supposed to come up with a list of ways to make myself feel better next time this part of the year rolls around!” I’ve never been that into the whole New Year Resolution thing, despite being a sporadic list-maker. For some reason, I tend to do that sort of thing on my birthday because that’s when my new year starts. How self-centered of me!

That’s why I kind of like this idea of a pretty jar filled with objects that act as visual reminders of what you’d like to accomplish in 2013. Little things, like a fork to remind you to eat healthier. A pen to urge you to write. Maybe a picture of place you’d like to go.

dream jar for new year's resolutions

What’s in your dream jar?

{images via free people}

9 thoughts on “Dream Jar

  1. I love this idea. I, like you, do my resolutions on my birthday. Here’s to being self-centered! Just kidding, here’s to a new year full of fulfillment, centering one’s self, and learning to live bigger and better.

  2. Fantastic Idea and just looking at it, I know what’s in my own dreamjar for this year. Thankfully I know what I have to do, mostly, to make each of those bits a reality!

    Happy New Year and hope your dreamjar becomes a realityjar!

  3. Hey lady,

    Just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the The Versatile Blogger Award. I hope this is welcome news to you. If you prefer not to accept the award, I certainly understand, but I hope you will visit the other nominees, and they will visit you, just the same. To see more about the award and accepting this nomination, please visit my post at http://wp.me/p1w5ra-H8. All the best!

  4. A lovely idea! I might have to combine this with another jar idea I saw recently where you write down all the good and awesome stuff that happens during the year and put it inside the jar ready to open up at the end of the year. A lovely reminder of how good the year has been despite how it looks sometimes 🙂 Viva la optimism!

Tell Me What You Think!

